www.dsmweb.org – Terms and conditions

Restricted Group of Users (UrhG § 52a Absatz 1):

The member area offered by DSMweb.org is intended exclusively for members and co-operating partners of the DSM Community in order to provide the means for sharing ideas and information on research topics.

The registration to www.dsmweb.org is therefore only meant for researchers and practicioners related to research, who belong to the group of users defined above, to have access to specialized literature in form of single sections of larger works, works of minor extent and single journal papers (according to German law: UrhG § 52a Absatz 1).

To accomplish registration the users are required to provide their personal information and to state their affiliation to the DSM community in order to verify their being part of the restricted group. These data are checked regularly towards their accuracy by the operators of the website.

If a user has made incorrect statements in order to achieve registration and any other goals or if the user does not belong to the defined user group, the user will be excluded immediately  and irrevocably from the member area.

The user

To accomplish registration a user is required to provide personal information and to state their affiliation to the DSM community. This and all other personal information has to be updated whenever changes occur, e.g. changes of postal address or employment.

Regularly these data are checked on accuracy by the operators of the website.
If a user has made incorrect statements in order to achieve registration and any other goals or does not belong to the defined user group, immediately the user will be excluded irrevocably from the member area.

There is no regular newsletter to be sent to the members. Occasionally, all registered users are informed about current activities of the DSM Community. This in itself is a part of the DSM Community’s activities.

The collected user data will not be utilized for any other purposes as those mentioned above, except due to legal obligations.

At any time the registered users have full access to their personal data when logged in to the user area. Thus the data can be updated or corrected if necessary by the users.

Whenever a user wishes, the membership to the meber area of www.dsmweb.org can be terminated. There is no necessity to state reasons leading to this decision. The user profile and the stored data will be deleted completely. This can be triggered by sending e-mail to the operators stating the desire to end membership.

The membership to the private area of www.dsmweb.org is free of charge. Furthermore, no costs are induced on the user by the use of the provided communications platform and contents.

Integral part of membership is the participation in the DSM Community. All registered members are urged to contribute to a constant expansion of DSMweb.org.

Textual submissions of any kind have to be identified by the author’s name. These contributions must not contain any illegal or discriminatory statements or provoke public nuisance. In case of contravention the user will be will be excluded from the member area immediately, and the statements leading to this removal will be deleted.

Operators of dsmweb.org

The operators of www.dsmweb.org reserve their right to end the membership of registered users without stating reasons at any time.

Contributions identified by name do not express the operators’ opinion. Solely the authors are responsible for the submitted contents.

Despite careful inspection of the provided contents the operators of www.dsmweb.org assume no liability for external links. The operators of the linked websites are responsible for posted content.

The protection of data privacy is guaranteed according to German laws (BayDSG).

Approval of terms and conditions

By accepting the terms and conditions of www.dsmweb.org the user declares that the information provided for registration, particularly concerning the affiliation to the DSM community, is correct.

The user can withdraw the approval at any time. Consequently the user profile and the stored user data will be deleted completely.

top